2021-2022 Academic Honors Banquet

47th Annual Academic Honors Banquet
Posted on 03/15/2022
71 Bishop Garrigan students were honored for academic excellence at the 47th Annual Academic Honors Banquet. Honor students must achieve a 3.5 or above GPA.

President Lynn Miller opened the evening thanking the students for their hard work and dedication to their studies. Deacon Dave Penton led the group in prayer before students and their parents enjoyed a catered dinner, served by Kampen’s Catering and BGHS staff. The parent speakers were Merle and Kelly Tigges. They stressed the importance of going the extra mile with their studies, and reminded students that the power of a good education will take them far in life. Principal Christy Peterson then presented additional awards to various seniors:

All-Academic Excellence Award
Recipients: Alexander Darling, Riley Rosenmeyer and Meredith Tigges
The Top of Iowa Conference gives an All-Academic Excellence Award to seniors who have participated in at least one co-curricular activity, made honor roll in the previous grading period and have an ACT Score of 30 or above. Congratulations, Xander, Riley and Meredith!

Bausch & Lomb Science Award
Recipient: Meredith Tigges
Bausch & Lomb has recognized outstanding high school science students with the Honorary Science Award medal since 1933. The BGHS Science department chooses one student during their junior year on the basis of academic excellence in the sciences. The award is then presented in their senior year. Congratulations, Meredith!

Class of 2022

Olivia Arndorfer, Hollis Bode, Talia Book, Molly Bormann, Maryanne Capesius, Veronica Capesius, Isabel Casey, Katelyn Cink, Alexander Darling*, Lillee Deike, Ava Eisenbarth, Marguerite Fakler, Emma Grandgenett, Grant Haugland, Meredith Illg, Mya Kemna, Ella Muller, Riley Rosenmeyer*, Quinn Swift, Meredith Tigges*

Class of 2023

Emma Bacha, Avery Berte, Cal Birkey, Drew Casey, Audi Crooks, Joey Doerning, Andrew Fogarty, Darius Goche, Garrett Heying, Ashlyn Hovey, Molly Joyce, Ava Kemna, Allison Lallier, Marissa Rahe, Ellie Rosenmeyer, Eva Snyder, Gavin Swift, Maggie Vaske, Zoey Von Bank, Savannah Waechter, Grace Winkleman

Class of 2024

Violet Bode, Madelyn Bronk, Abigail Capesius, Kyra Deike, Ben Greteman, Ava Hough, Avery Lichter, Reagan Murphy, Brendan Plathe, Samuel Plathe, Ella Schaaf, Lauren Swift, Benjamin Trainer

Class of 2025

Alaina Bormann, Scott Bormann, Trayton Cink, Isaac Delange, Spencer Doerning, Griffin Geving, Sam Greteman, Brooke Ludwig, Sophie Meraz, Hanna Merron, Zoe Montag, Schyler Morse, Drew Muller, Owen Murphy, Molly Peterson, Ellie Vipond, Isabella Waechter

* Top of Iowa Honors
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2023 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.